skybirdblock.blogg.se

Windows apps not for mac
Windows apps not for mac









  1. #WINDOWS APPS NOT FOR MAC WINDOWS 10#
  2. #WINDOWS APPS NOT FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

Today, there's far more glue that ties the apps together, including OneDrive for Business, which I use for every document I create. In the olden days, the Office brand name was basically a branding gimmick to help bundle a bunch of vaguely related productivity programs.

windows apps not for mac

(For more on what's included, see: Microsoft 365 vs Google Workspace (formerly G Suite): Which productivity suite is best for your business?) The package also includes support for my custom email domain and a terabyte of cloud storage. (I typically only use PowerPoint a few times a year.) These apps are available for Windows and MacOS as part of my Microsoft 365 Business Standard (formerly Office 365) subscription, for which I pay $150 annually. Outlook is the first app I open in the morning, and I cannot remember the last day where I didn't use Excel and Word. The four desktop apps that make up the core of what used to be Microsoft Office are an absolutely essential part of my working day, and not much has changed despite the rebranding to Microsoft 365.

#WINDOWS APPS NOT FOR MAC WINDOWS 10#

See also: My five favorite free Windows 10 utilities Productivity

#WINDOWS APPS NOT FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

I encourage you to share your favorite software in the comments section below. Your needs are probably different, so your list will undoubtedly be different from mine. Of course, this selection reflects my work habits and my personal preferences. I prefer the predictability of those arrangements instead of the big jolt to the budget that comes with major upgrades. I know that's a hot button issue for some readers, who are adamant about their distaste for paying monthly or annual fees. One thing that surprised me as I assembled this list is the sheer number of subscription-based apps and services I use.

windows apps not for mac

(The list doesn't include a dozen or so utilities that I keep on hand for specialized tasks I'll save that story for another day.)Ī few of the entries on this list are genuine old-timers that I've been using on Windows PCs for a decade or more, but most are more modern and are built for a cross-platform world. In this post, I offer a behind-the-scenes tour of the full-strength apps I use in my office every day for productivity and entertainment.

windows apps not for mac

ZDNet contributors welcome you inside their home-based workspaces and show off the tech gear that drives their productivity.











Windows apps not for mac